top of page

The Peter Luck-Hille Cup Final 2019

Wellington College Sunday 2nd June

RTC beat Seacourt 5/1


Once again The Dedanists’ Foundation was proud to sponsor the Peter Luck-Hille Cup Competition. The PLH Cup event is an inter-club junior competition specifically for junior players who are below the elite level. It gives them a chance to represent their club in team matches and meet and play against juniors of a similar standard from other clubs.

20 group stage matches had eventually resulted in Seacourt and RTC reaching the final which was held on Sunday 2nd June at the Wellington court. Seacourt were hoping to retain the trophy that they had won the previous year but RTC had other plans! Despite many close matches RTC went on to win the title convincingly 5-1.

After a few wise words from David Mills, The Dedanists Foundation Chairman, the magnificent trophy was presented by Peter Luck-Hille to Ross Morrison the winning RTC captain.

Currently there are 10 clubs entering teams and next year it is proposed to change the format of the competition to a knockout event which will hopefully allow even more club teams to take part.

Ollie Drew (60) vs Olivia Boulton (68)    6/2

Ross Morrison (67.0)  vs Barnaby Tambling (67)  6/3 

Oli Hampson-Evans (83) vs Liam Ireson (94)    2/6

Ollie Drew & Ross Morrison  vs Olivia Boulton & Barnaby Tambling    6/3

Ollie Drew & Oli Hampson-Evans vs Olivia Boulton & Liam Ireson    6/4

Ross Morrison & Oli Hampson-Evans vs Barnaby Tambling & Liam Ireson   6/0

Match Score RTC 5 Seacourt 1   

The Smart Grille Project

The Dedanists' Foundation has funded the development of an electronic Grille Board that illuminates when hit by a ball! The "Smart Grille" can be switched on when required and it's objective is to enhance the fun element of junior sessions particularly for those trying out the game for the first time.

Match Scores (RTC names first)        
bottom of page